Modeselektion Vol.2

The infamous Modeselektor are proudly presenting their new compilation album Modeselektion Vol 2. This time with a more dark and perhaps experimental approach. Certainly still keeping there eyes focused on the trademark Modeselektor party vibe that we all love. The Berlin duo have gathered a wide range of material from all there buddies like Monolake, Prefuse 73, Mouse on Mars, Clark, Lazer Sword, Martyn, Siriusmo, Addison Groove, Egyptrixx, Anstam and Diamond Version (a new project by Raster-Noton’s Byetone and Alva Noto) among others. Monkeytown Records will release Modeselektor proudly presents Modeselektion Vol 2 across 3xLP, CD and digital formats on July 2.


1. Egyptrixx – Levitate
2. Monolake – Hitting the Surface (Electric Indigo Edit)
3. Addison Groove – Manic Miner
4. Bambounou – Pixel
5. Clark – Nordic Wilt
6. Mouse on Mars – Humoslab
7. Lazer Sword – Landscape
8. Phon.o – Fukushima
9. Sound Pellegrino Thermal Team – Activate
10. Dark Sky – Ruk
11. Diamond Version – Mode Operator (Beispiel A)
12. Prefuse 73 – Death By Barber pt.1 (Haircut Zero)
13. Frikstailers – Sudaka Invasor
14. Siriusmo – Modern Talk
15. Jan Driver – Distorsione For Strings
16. Anstam – Observing The Patterns

The finished copy will contain 2 additional tracks by Modeselektor and Martyn. Stream a six-track preview of the compilation below.

Also check out Modeselektor set at Coachella 2012.








You may also like...