Mix: XLR8R Podcast – Pilooski

From XLR8R:

French re-edit master Pilooski is a bit of a man of mystery—he’s got a hand in running theDirty label collective and he continues to drop insanely good re-workings of vintage tunes, yet he remains largely in the shadows. However, as of late he’s been poking his head out of his production cave, both to put together this exclusive mix for the XLR8R podcast and to work with new French outfit The Aikiu, who just released its debut single “Just Can’t Sleep” with Pilooski behind the boards. As for this mix, Pilooski delves into his usual bag of tricks, combining rare slices of pop, disco, house, and other re-arranged musical selections into an oddly dark and psychedelic affair. He also intersperses the whole thing with bizarre sound clips of seemingly wholesome people talking about drugs, sex, and violence. It’s certainly a potent recipe.


  • 01 Jean-Michel Jarre “Hypnose”
  • 02 Alessi Brothers “Seabirds”
  • 03 Alex Ward “Witnessing (Pilooski Edit)”
  • 04 Unknown “Sweddish Mashup”
  • 05 Poni Hoax “Antibodies (Chateau Flight Mix Edit)”
  • 06 DJ Koze “unknown (Pilooski Edit)”
  • 07 Koxo “Step by Step (Pilooski Edit)”
  • 08 Anthony “Shake” Shakir “Sunrise (Pilooski Edit)”
  • 09 Sixto Rodrigez “Sugarman”
  • 10 Mr. Oizo “Puzique Edit”
  • 11 Can “More (Pilooski Edit)”
  • 12 Ennio Morricone “Dazed (Pilooski Edit)”
  • 13 Yello “Senzatione (Pilooski Edit)”
  • 14 The Coral “Music at Night (Pilooski Edit)”

You may also like...